top of page

Men of Reform Judaism is that place where intellect, vision, matter, and spirit meet. It is this place because our members recognize their obligation to our Jewish heritage and values.

Officers of MRJ 2021-2023


President- Rob Himmelstein – Temple Am Echad, Lynbrook, NY

First VP- Brian Hatkoff – Temple Ahavat Shalom, Northridge, CA

Vice Presidents

Tony Perry – Temple Emanuel, Andover, MA

Gary Brock – Mainline Reform, Wynnewood, PA

Bob Ingrum – Congregation B’nai B’rith, Santa Barbara, CA

Larry Krasnoff – Temple Sinai, Roslyn Heights, NY


Treasurer- Paul Cohen – Congregation Lev Shalom, Flagstaff, AZ

Assistant Treasurers

Andy Chait – Congregation Emanu-El, NYC, NY


Secretary- Larry Pepper – Temple Kol Ami, West Bloomfield, MI

Assistant Secretaries

Andrew Johnson – Temple Beth Shalom, Austin, TX

Alan Moskoff – Temple Beth-El, Providence, RI


Honorary President- Tom Wiener – Mainline Reform, Wynnewood, PA


Steven Portnoy – Executive Director

Executive Council
Aaron Bloom* Alan Moskoff * Andrew Chait * Andrew Johnson * Brian Hatkoff * Buzz Deitchman * Charlie Niederman * Daniel Checkman * David Schuster * Gary Brock * Honorable Ira Warshawsky * Irving Shnaider * Jay Schoenfeld * Jeff Agron * John Shalett * Ken Keenan * Ken Moskowitz * Larry Krasnoff * Larry Pepper * Michael Fein * Michael Kaplan * Paul Cohen, Esq. * Rob Himmelstein * Robert Ingrum * Stephen Breslauer * Stephen Sherman * Steve Weintraub * Stuart Leviton * Tom Wiener * Tony Perry


bottom of page